Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting.

Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Employee Handbooks: Tips and Best Practices
June 28, 2017 - 8 a.m. PDT, 9 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. CDT, 11 a.m. EDT
Register Now
When looking at the legal side of actions in the workplace, it's important to have as much documented as possible. The employee handbook acts as that vital collection of information.

Join LocalJobNetwork.com, along with Rob Driscoll and Katie Triska, Shareholders in Labor and Employment for the law firm of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren. We will discuss the critical inclusions for your handbook and a number of other areas to consider.

This webinar will bring you details that must be laid out in an employee handbook, policies that may apply in your workplace, and the more up-to-date issues that need addressing.

This webinar is pending approval for 1 HRCI credit towards recertification of PHR, SPHR, or GPHR credentials and 1 credit towards SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credentials. The webinar will be 1.5 hours and will include a live Q&A period lasting 30 minutes.

Discussion Topics:

  • Key handbook provisions
  • Other policies to consider
  • Recent issues in employee handbooks
  • Live Q&A (30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.